Skip to content

And we’re off…

February 7, 2012

Okay, first post.

Like I said in the “About Me”, I grew up collecting cards as a kid in the late-’80s, and have always loved the 1987 Topps set, with its cool retro-ish wood borders. I always sort of wistfully wished I could build its daddy, the 1962, but back then finding local dealers with vintage commons was just about impossible. (And even if I’d made a start on it, I probably would’ve sold most of it when I liquidated the best parts of my collection a few years later; *sigh*.)

But better late than never, and I’ve created this blog to track my progress. It won’t be witty, and it may not even be very interesting or informative. But at least it’ll help keep me off the street and away from drugs and gangs, right?

So here we go…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

